Skip to Accessibility Tools Skip to Content Skip to Footer

The Four Phases of Migraine

Living with migraine can be much like being on a roller coaster ride–lots of ups and downs. We present a spoof on the four phases of migraine and the emotions that can accompany the experience. The Four Phases of Migraine

Actually, the four phases of migraine include prodrome, aura, headache, and postdrome. Each phase includes a variety of symptoms and it is different from person to person and attack to attack. You needn’t get every phase of an attack to be experiencing a migraine. For example, some people just get aura, others only experience the headache phase. The phases can last hours to days, with some patients always in some state of a migraine attack.

This article represents the opinions, thoughts, and experiences of the author; none of this content has been paid for by any advertiser. The team does not recommend or endorse any products or treatments discussed herein. Learn more about how we maintain editorial integrity here.


  • k_nelson
    2 years ago

    Woah. Words of wisdom right here.

  • Poll